Indian Nationals Eligible to Join Global Entry and Can Avoid Long Immigration Inspection Lines

Citizens of India now join a select group of countries — including the United Kingdom, Switzerland, Germany, Colombia, Mexico, Panama, and South Korea — whose nationals can participate in the U.S. Customs and Border Protection (CBP) Global Entry Trusted Traveler Program. Global Entry gives pre-screened, low-risk travelers a faster entry process into the United States. While the individual application requirements vary depending on the traveler's country of citizenship, all travelers must undergo a rigorous background check and in-person interview to apply. The application fee is $100 and once approved, it is valid for 5 years. Global Entry members are also eligible for the Transportation Security Administration’s (TSA) PreCheck program, which allows for expedited airport screening at TSA checkpoints in specific airports. Global Entry members who are not U.S. citizens or U.S. lawful permanent residents must maintain updated visa information with CBP. If a Global Entry member obtains a new visa, or obtains a new petition for a work visa, the member must notify CBP in-person at a Global Entry Enrollment Center.

Categories: Uncategorized

Meet Our Team

Kelley A. Chenhalls's Profile Image
Kelley practices both employment- and family-based immigration with a focus on assisting doctors, nurses, and other medical professionals to achieve their immigration goals.
Read More About Kelley
Jennifer L. Nissen's Profile Image
Jenny practices both employment- and family-based immigration with a focus on assisting employers to obtain work visas and permanent resident status for their foreign national employees.
Read More About Jenny