COVID-19 Travel Restrictions Requiring National Interest Exceptions (NIEs) to be lifted Nov. 8, 2021

The Biden Administration announced that effective November 8, 2021, they will lift the current travel restrictions in response to COVID-19 that affect certain non-U.S. citizens and non-permanent residents who were physically present in China, Iran, Brazil, South Africa, The Schengen Area, U.K., Ireland, and India.

As of November 8, 2021, the current travel restrictions that require a national interest exception (NIE) for certain travelers coming to the U.S. will be lifted, and instead the U.S. will require proof of vaccination for most travelers entering the U.S., with limited exceptions.

An official Proclamation was issued on October 25, 2021, and the full Proclamation can be read here

Categories: Uncategorized